Delete your Uber Eats account on a phone or computer

TechZerg is reader supported. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a commission.

SHARE ON:
  • To delete your Uber Eats account, you’ll have to delete your main Uber account (the one you use for riding).
  • You can delete the Uber Eats app if you no longer use Uber Eats, but your primary Uber account will not be deleted.

Uber Eats is great for placing meal orders, but there are multiple reasons to part ways with the service, too, like switching to alternative platforms such as Instacart or Postmates. Or, you’ve decided to limit your spending and would instead cook more at home. Whatever the reasons may be, the process for deactivating your Uber Eats account is simple and can be done in just a few minutes.

Deleting your Uber Eats account is a little bit tricky in the sense that you’ll have to delete your entire Uber account as well.

If you want to keep your primary Uber account, then you might want to consider the more straightforward option of just deleting the standalone Uber Eats app from your phone.

But if you wish to go ahead and delete your Uber Eats account (that means your main Uber account), then follow the simple steps below.

Delete your Uber Eats account on a phone

1. Launch the app on your phone.

2. Tap the three-dotted horizontal “menu icon” on the upper-left.

3. Tap Setting from the list of menu options.

4. Tap Privacy.

5. Tap Delete Your Account (appears in red text).

6. Uber will ask you to enter your Uber account password to verify your identity. Enter it and follow the steps to delete your account.

Delete your Uber Eats account on a computer

1. Go to this Uber account deletion link.

2. Enter your email or phone number, and then your password.

3. Follow the prompts to delete your account.

You may like:  How to type the Pi symbol in Word

Your account will be deactivated, pending full deletion after 30 days. You have a grace period within that 30 days to undo your Uber account deactivation should you change your mind.

To reactivate your Uber account (including Uber Eats), simply open the Uber app and log in. Once you’re logged in, your account will be reactivated – that’s it! Nothing else needs to be done.

Delete Uber Eats account FAQs

Answer to related questions people also ask:

Can you delete an Uber Eats account?

Open the app and tap the three-dotted bars in the upper-left > tap Settings in the menu that pops up > scroll down, tap Privacy > tap “Delete Your Account.”

How do I cancel Uber Eats order?

Open the Uber Eats app > tap the Orders tab in the bottom menu > select the “Upcoming” tab to see your orders > find the order you wish to cancel and tap ‘Cancel Order.”

Do I get a refund if I cancel my Uber Eats?

You can only get a refund if you cancel before the merchant accepts your order. If the merchant already accepted the order, Uber Eats offers a one-lifetime refund if an order is canceled within 5 minutes of being placed.

Can I get a refund on Uber Eats?

Uber Eats orders can be canceled before they are accepted by the restaurant, usually within minutes. Other than immediate cancellations, you may be eligible for a refund if the delivery staff made mistakes such as missing or incorrect items.

Do you get charged for Cancelling Uber Eats?

With the Uber Eats app, you can cancel orders without having to contact customer service first. However, there could be extra charges depending on when you made the cancelation.

How do I fix my Uber Eats payment error?

Go to “Payment” and add another card you’ve not used before in Uber > delete the card having the payment error > request for a ride using the new card (if the request is successful, that means problem solved).

Why does Uber Eats cancel orders?

If your order is canceled, you can try ordering from another merchant or the same merchant again. Delivery people might choose to cancel a delivery if they can’t reach you at your location.

How do I contact Uber Eats for a refund?

Submit your request at help.uber.com/ubereats. Uber Eats will get back to you no later than 48 hours. They’ll send an email and a notification to your phone letting you know your request has been received.

Can I get a refund from Uber Eats If my food is cold?

Yes, you are eligible for a refund from Uber Eats if your food gets cold.

Leave a Comment